Qualified Teams

The teams qualified for the 2019 European Sitting Volleyball championships which will take place in Budapest between 15th and 20th July are:


The qualified men’s teams welcome back Lithuania after a few years off the international competition grid as well Turkey for their second ever participation in a European competition.

Bosnia & Herzegovina will look to regain the title they lost in 2017 to Russia in the run up to the 2020 Tokyo Paralympic games.


Reigning World Champions Russia will aim at keeping the European trophy whilst Italy and Finland will aim to increase their ranking to get closer to the top of European Sitting Volleyball.

Great Britain are back after a few years hiatus following the 2012 Paralympic Games and will be battling with host Hungary, Croatia and Slovenia to reach a higher ranking than at the previous championship edition.

Please note the order in which the teams have been displayed does not reflect the pools nor the rankings